Costs Of Hiring A Workers’ Compensation Attorney
We offer free consultations concerning your potential workers’ compensation claim. Our firm handles workers’ compensation claims on a contingency fee basis. If there is no recovery, there is no fee. We only take a fee if we are successful in getting money for you. We also advance all the costs.
The fees received by Minnesota workers’ compensation attorneys are set up law under Minnesota Statute Section 176.081, Subdivision 1. For injuries on or after October 1, 2013 our attorneys are paid a fee of 20% of the first $130,000.
For injuries before October 1, 2013 our fees are 25% of the first $4,000 recovered on an injured workers’ behalf and 20% of the next $60,000. The total attorney fees will not exceed $130,000 unless an application for fees in excess of that amount is made and approved by a Workers’ Compensation Judge, as allowed by law.
How Are My Wages Calculated?
Minnesota workers’ compensation law has a formula for calculating wage loss benefits. Generally, your average weekly wage as an employee is determined by averaging your wages over the 26 weeks period prior to your injury. You will then be entitled to two-thirds of your lost wages.
If you are completely disabled from working, you will be entitled to two-thirds of your lost wages. If you are working, but at a reduced wage then you will be entitled to two-thirds of the difference between your average weekly wage and your current wages.
Our Team Is Here To Help All Injured Workers — Including You
You have nothing to lose by calling our firm. At a free consultation, we can elaborate further on the costs and how much wage loss you may be entitled to receive. Ensure no detail of your case will be ignored or overlooked. Call 952-444-9920 or email us to discuss your work-related injury.